green, gold, & teal

21 Aug

///////\\\\\\\

Fuji Velvia ,Cross-processed.  Long Point Beach &  Aquinnah Cliffs, Martha’s Vineyard.

I wasn’t quite sure i loved these first 35mm x-pro rolls, but change keeps you inspired right? being a little uncomfortable moves your work along i think. so needless to say they have really grown on me, particularly the teal/green/gold color palette.

(hat tip to old school photo lab for suggesting to cross these!)

3 Responses to “green, gold, & teal”

  1. Simon August 21, 2012 at 10:19 am #

    I will admit, I had not tried X-pro until a few months ago; but I did pour over photographs online that looked X-pro; and there are some real gems…and some failures. Was always a little scared that mine would be in the failures category. I really do like the look of these X-pro shots. Also I miss the beach

  2. LightHouseBlues August 23, 2012 at 3:48 am #

    I think they are wonderful!
    At first they look strange if you haven’t crossed before, but you just wait, it’s addictive! 😉

    • abneal September 4, 2012 at 9:45 pm #

      Thank so much!!

Leave a Reply

