doubles!

14 Jul

///////\\\\\\\

after seeing steph’s latest project, I was thoroughly inspired to try some double exposures in the pentax.

for Doubles, steph & her friend vanessa each shoot a roll of film, then they exhange rolls and reshoot the other’s roll….ineffect layering on to the other’s photo without knowing what it looks like…genius! this takes the suprise-factor up a notch, and gives a beautiful sense of place within the layers. for mine, it’s more about time progression i suppose, as I shot & reshot the roll by myself in the span a day or so. I’m really pleased with how this roll turned out. be sure to check out Doubles…I think roll #3 is my fav so far…especially the pikes market/confetti shot, love that.

Up tomorrow: MORE doubles! I shot roll #2 at a berry farm this past weekend with great results.

Leave a Reply

