ceramic inspiration lately

19 Feb

///////\\\\\\\

a couple fridays ago eric, conor, & I caught a ceramics show at vessels.

paul boucher’s anagama work was featured. it was beautiful! I really

had to restain myself from buying the middle vase (of the three) above.

 

I’ve been throwing for 2 1/2 years now (!really) & lately I’ve begun to creatively

thrive on shows like these. so to that end, we are taking in more ceramic

inspiration tomorrow. the pucker gallery is hosting phil rogers who

has a show opening today and is speaking on sunday.  I’m

excited to hear phil talk and to hold his work, yes hold.

I still can believe they let you touch this stuff!

 

Leave a Reply

