1 Nov

¨¨¨¨¨¨

one afternoon my taiwanese co-worker ask if I wanted to see some of the surrounding

city on our ride back to the hotel. I said sure! She had the driver take us past several older

buildings and such. I thought wow, that was nice. Then a few minutes later the van came

to a stop. i was confused. they looked at me and said, well get out. no not what you’re

thinking. they took me by the arm and whisked me through the little side streets of the

neighorhood. I saw an ancient tea house, a street cobbler, and ate the most delicious

sessame-pumpkin cookie. these are a few shots i got on our whirlwind

traipse through the village.

Leave a Reply

